November 12, 2012

Everything from here on out is new to me. It is both scary and exciting. Knowing that I am in charge of 32 eager 9 and 10 year olds is rather exciting; knowing that I in some way am denting their formal education – not so much.

Not just the class, but life in general; I feel like I’m an explorer of sorts. Nothing is between me and the horizon and only I am my worst enemy.

I’ve come to realize that elementary education may not be my calling after all. Yet I still have a task to finish. It is my hope that I don’t disappoint the students – as well as my professors and supervisors – too much!

3 thoughts on “November 12, 2012

Leave a Reply

