Dec 14, 2012: Education

Something about my background gives me fuel to the fire of this realization of how we should pursue our education goals. All those tests, tests, memorization, more tests, boring-ass teachers, etc.

Or it could have been my forgettable childhood. Either way I believe this is a good video to consider.

In all due fairness, many of the examples that this word artist mentions are people who came from money or comfortable backgrounds. None of the examples came from “poor” (blue collared or lower) income brackets.

Calvin and Hobbes Education

In the end, it is not the education that we get from our education that matters, it’s what we get from our “education” and how we use it that does. This is my journey.

I have never let my schooling interfere with my education

~ Samuel Clemens, aka Mark Twain

Leave a Reply

