Philosophy: The Two sides of the Coin

Found this on His Dark Side:

Carl Jung duality

I have a number of these that have shown themselves in the past few years. Definitely a trip experiencing your own emotions as they happen.

That’s one of the things I’m grateful for my training in Aikido; it has brought peace to myself in levels that I only imagined 5 years ago. Peace the personality traits that I had at that time, and brought out others that I didn’t know I had.

I guess that’s the effect of doing things that make you come alive. You discover things that you have previously didn’t know – or had suppressed (for whatever reasons).

Leave a Reply

