Poetry Time

papadopoulos-sakis-woman-sitting-on-the-beach-looking-out-to-sea-maldives-indian-oceanDo you see the sea that I see?

You see, the sea that you see maybe the sea that I see
And the sea that I see maybe the sea that you see
But be careful,
For the sea that you see may not be the sea that I see
~
Why?
You see,
The sea that is in front of me,
Is not everything that I see
For the sea that I see is not the sea that you see
~
You see?
You see what you wish to see
And I wish to see what I wish to see
The sea that we see
Is not all that we see
We wish to see the sea as much
As we like to see
~
Do you see what I see?
For what I see is not what you see
You just see the sea
I see more than just the sea
Or maybe the sea that you see is not the sea
That you see
For the sea that you wish to see
Is not the same sea that I see.

Just thought I’d have some fun with poetry; this has been on my mind for a long time – thought it’d be a good time to put it down. Thoughts and praise are welcomed!

Leave a Reply

