360 Square Miles of Prison Paradise

wall_e_stars-2
I’m like this guy, only much more prettier.

My mom is raising the rent, my view on the world is being more objective (i.e. I don’t attach myself to external influences as much such as Facebook, Twitter, etc.), and I’m still somewhat lazy.

My sense of self has never been better (still a lot of room to grow), I feel like I can throw a decent punch, I have a temper nowadays, and I don’t mind speaking my mind to give someone a shock.

I feel that there is more to life than the 360 square miles that I constantly view every single fucking day. In fact I feel immensely tired; tired that I am still stuck in this lust paradise.

True: where I live is a wonderful place. Most parts it’s a great place to raise a family (except high housing prices). I’m living at my parents home therefore I don’t have to worry too much about rent, food, gas, insurance, etc.

However, there is something missing. Something immensely important; something I have yet to accomplish and hold onto.

My own independence.

I’m going to get it, one way or another; before my 28th/29th birthday. I’ve been saying it mentally for 5 years now. This year I’ll do it openly (hopefully the universe will throw me a bone here and there). Emotional and financial at least because when I have my own place I can chip away at my career/true calling…and whatever else I want to do with this crazy life of mine.

“If you bring forth what is within you, what you bring forth will save you. If you do not bring forth what is within you, what you do not bring forth will destroy you.”

~ Jesus, The Book of Thomas ( Finding Your Calling Part V: Obstacles to Embracing Your Vocation by “The Art of Manliness”)

2 thoughts on “360 Square Miles of Prison Paradise

Leave a Reply

