Martial Musings: Daily Enlightenment?

Is Enlightenment preceded by the sensation of not giving a f*ck about what you use to care about?

What I mean is I realize that the things I use to “care about”; friends that I have in real life, Facebook, Twitter, this blog (okay, I still care a little), the act of caring about what my friend says about what his friend did over the past week, etc etc…

What my mom and dad say to me no longer carries any weight. The “advice” that  is given to me is usually only taken with a grain of salt.

All of the places I use to frequent and that I had gone attached to…are no longer relevant in their “important”. My favorite coffee shop for the past 5 years is no longer…well you get the picture.

frankly my dear, I don't give a fuck

Leave a Reply

