Training: Difference in Feeling

this-jet-torrentially-whips-up-air-and-sea-water-as-it-zooms-pastWith JWS, I tend to get very “air-y”; a tendency to think too much of the movement and techniques to the point that I become “not here” – not in the moment

With NSS, at first I thought too much, but then when I incorporated his teachings into my practice, I in turn had the tendency to be “too slow” in my movement – almost water like in my movement (water if left by itself tends to run slow).

Could it be just how I interact with my two Sensei, or it just me?

Leave a Reply

