Martial Thoughts: Training in Aikido

Calvin and Hobbes Denial

Well I have an ego

I can be an asshole – especially to those who I don’t like.

In fact, I’m slowly allowing myself to experience this untamed part of myself. I don’t know how MUCH of an asshole I can be; yet somehow I feel how much damage I can deal to people if they cross me the wrong way. I don’t understand it, but do I have to?

And yet here I am, training in Aikido, the “Art of Harmonizing Energy” – The Art of Peace.

Is it contradictory?

~

Here I am reviving the “Martial Thoughts” series. Hope you enjoy it as much as I enjoy *not* creating a set schedule for stuff pertaining to training.

Leave a Reply

