New Year’s Resolutions

a_new_beginning_by_dave_dk-d60vda8
Courtesy: http://dave-dk.deviantart.com

Hard Resolutions (The visible goals)

  1. Workout 3-4 days a week, with emphasis on legs and arms (I already do this so it’s not a problem)
  2. Begin my next career/getting a better source of income in 2014
  3. Start a new martial art
  4. Move out my parents’ home
  5. Whenever possible, start dating…
  6. Start to hang out and maintain being with a group of friends
  7. Continue simplifying and fine tuning my verbal communication (a big Achilles’s heal for me)
  8. Find my “family”.

Soft Resolutions (The goals that are unseen)

  1. Continue my emotional and psychological grounding process(es) learned in Aikido
  2. Continue being true to my inner and outer personal
  3. Continue the process of emotional and psychological balance within myself in (most) situations
  4. Continue to improve on the one thing that matters the most in this life – myself.
  5. Continue simplifying and fine tuning my verbal communication (a big Achilles’s heal for me)
  6. Continue improving myself personally, financially, psychologically, spiritually, physically, and professionally.
  7. Discovering what my “gifts” are and polishing them – and use them to improve my life (in #6)
  8. Keep my weaknesses in mind (lack of social ability, lack of professional experience) while not allowing them to get the best of me.

A big thanks to blogs like Marc and Angel and this post. Happy New Year people!

Leave a Reply

