2 thoughts on “Book Review: The Power of Full Engagement by Loehr and Schwartz

  1. I understand where you are. I feel the same way. Sometimes I push myself too hard only end up not wanting more training. Lately I’ve been spending more time reading poetry and just experience the beauty around me. And I’m loving the balance. Thank you for sharing your journey.

  2. Hey Flo nice to hear from you, and you’re very welcome.
    I don’t recall saying that I push myself too hard – if anything I haven’t tried enough crazy stuff to have a fulfilling life! But yes, after reading the book, balance and having “perfect rest” periods seem to be the core message, which I intend on utilizing for the future.

Leave a Reply

