Identity Taken

I'm losing my shit! Losing your shit is never good...
I’m losing my shit! Losing your shit is never good…

Upon further reflection, it kinda feels like I lost my identity in some way.

In a drunken stupor, I handed the man (who had claimed to be a bouncer for the club that I had just left) my wallet, my car keys, AND my phone.

3 days later (today), I realized that he had taken my sports bag from my car containing all of my Aikido stuff – gi, hakama, black belt, etc. Luckily he didn’t go through my trunk and find my laptop. And why in the hell he didn’t take my car is beyond me – since he had my keys anyway.

But back to my original point – I feel that somehow there might, just might, be some good out of this. I hope so; as I said, in some ways my “identity” was stolen. Maybe I’ll get a newer/better one?

~

On a side note, my buddy who drove me home that morning had stated that I said some pretty incriminating stuff to the police officer. Honestly I’m surprised that I didn’t spend the night in jail!

Leave a Reply

