The Monsters in My head

Taming_the_Wolf_by_mspowellI’m come to realize during the past few days that the monsters that have haunted me for the past 20 years of my life were not actually monsters at all…

They were actually the part of myself that I had killed off, in order to fit in. They were the portions of myself, my being, my soul crying out for help – and in desperation and in confusion, began to ravage my own being.

I had tried to fit into society’s expectations; I had tried to fit into my parents’ expectations of myself.

The result? Monsters that had no direction and purpose. No real, loving, master

I’m happy to say that, despite my current situation, I am ready to become the master of my own monsters.

Leave a Reply

