Intuition

It took me the majority of my twenties to rediscover this, but I’m come to accept that I’m a very intuitive man. I’m in the middle of making a decision on my future – at least something that I’ll be doing for the next few years of my life. A few weeks ago I found this article and video that gave me hope that I wasn’t wacky and weird compared to the rest of the world. For the first time ever in my life, I have some semblance of personal peace!

Below is an excerpt from the book Affirmations for the Inner Child by Rockelle Lerner

My intuition is grounded in reality.
I trust in my intuition and honor its place in my decision making.
I do not have to understand all that my intuition picks up with its finely tuned antenna.  My intuition may direct my senses to observe minute details.  Someone may sound good and say the right thing but my intuition collects other data.  Body language and tone of voice may elicit painful memories and my intuition is the first to respond with alarm.
I did not trust my intuition growing up in a dysfunctional family.  Reality was denied in countless ways and I received no validation for my inner voice that spoke the truth.
Today I will accept that my intuition is grounded in reality.  I will consult that valuable part of myself and listen to its sage advice as I make decisions.

I also saw this video not too long ago. Very interesting – a man who quite literally trusted “his gut” and succeeded. I like the fact that he had goals and such, but there was only a semblance of objective planning on his part.

Now if only trusting one’s balls were just as good!
Leave a Reply

