The Magic of the last Airbender

Avatar-The-Last-Airbender-Free-DownloadOver the course of the last few weeks I’ve fallen in love with this series. Never before have I been so captivated by such a series – and here am I a 30 year old guy.

My girlfriend introduced me to this series and seriously, I’ve blasted my way (pun intended) through this series as well as Legend of Korra (the sequel series).

Never have I ever encountered this type of quality series since my childhood in the 90s. I loved everything about this series: the animation, the storyline, the characters, the plethora of Asian/Far Eastern references, the martial arts (can’t forget about that!), and of course the character interactions.

The last one in particular really is the make-it-or-break-it for me when it comes to watching shows. If there is no genuine character chemistry in any visual media, then I’m not watching it.

This theme was kept on going with the series successor, The Legend of Korra. Though it was a little more far-fetched than the world of Aang (the avatar in the first series), I loved how the writers and creators of both series Michael Dante DiMartino and Bryan Konietzko weaved modernity with spirituality along side a tough alpha-female avatar that is Korra.

I can’t explain why I blew my way through both of these series. I guess I was just hooked on everything

Though between ATLA and the Legend of Korra (LOK), I’d say I’m slightly biased towards LOK. More on that later.

3 thoughts on “The Magic of the last Airbender

Leave a Reply

